Welcome to the Gateway to College Program through Hennepin Technical College – Eden Prairie!

13100 College View Dr., Eden Prairie, MN 55347

Phone Number:  952-374-5725

Gateway to College (GTC) is an alternative learning program designed for students aged 16 to 21 looking to complete their high school requirements while simultaneously progressing toward a college degree or occupational certificate.

About

About Gateway to College:

  •   Credit Recovery
  •   Expose students to a college environment
  •   Explore multiple career and technical fields
  •   Continuous progress model
  •   On site mental health professionals
  •   Personalized approach to mental health and social emotional learning
  •     Preparation for college success

In today’s global economy, more than 80 percent of the fastest growing jobs will require education or training beyond high school.  We are looking for students who have the desire and determination to learn, work hard, and earn a high school diploma and be ready to transition onto higher education.

Enrollment

Please begin the enrollment process by emailing Allison Gooley amgooley@district287.org with your student’s full name, date of birth, and last attended school. Please include whether your student was receiving ELL, special education services, or a 504 Plan.

Gateway to College News

Coming Soon

Contact Information

Assistant PrincipalScott Swanson  saswanson@district287.org (952) 653-1646‬

Administration Support:  Allison Gooley  amgooley@district287.org  952-374-5725

Social Worker: Tina Sunda  clsunda@district287.org  ‪(952) 653-1677

Counselor: Michaela Nettum mrnettum@district287.org ‪(763) 205-7639‬  

Teachers

Jason Reese - Social Studies ‪(952) 653-1676 jereese@district287.org

Glazell Toledo - Math  ‪(952) 374-5731 gtoledo@district287.org

Charlotte Guild - English  (952) 374-5741 caguild@district287.org

Rob Schoch - Science ‪(612) 562-6827 raschoch@district287.org

Stephanie Duch - Special Education & Electives (612) 361-0385‬ saduch@district287.org

Jeremy Shibley - Work Exp/Phy Ed 952-374-5750 - jmshibley@district287.org

Steve Hambleton - ESP ‪(952) 374-5784 smhambleton@district287.org

Eric Carlson - School Psychologist ‪(763) 550-3134 ejcarlson@district287.org

Shannon Dyrud - ELL Support ‪(763) 550-2162 sjdyrud@district287.org