Intermediate District 287 School Board is comprised of one representative from each of our eleven member school districts: Brooklyn Center, Eden Prairie, Edina, Hopkins, Orono, Osseo, Richfield, Robbinsdale, St. Louis Park, Wayzata, and Westonka. These representatives are appointed by their individual school boards. The school board meets on the second and fourth Thursday of each month, with the exception of April, July, August, November, and December.

The board meetings follow a prepared agenda which is posted one week prior to each meeting. By law, the school board members have no individual authority. Only the Board of Intermediate District 287 can initiate action in a meeting.

Contact Board Members at

Virtual Board Meetings 

Beginning April 9, 2020, Intermediate District 287 will conduct virtual board meetings. Members of the public can live stream the meetings beginning at 6:30 p.m. the evening of the meeting.

Live Stream Now (The District 287 YouTube Channel will automatically stream the school board meeting once it begins.) 

Closed captioning is available on all live streams.

Board Videos:

Meet the Board Members

Board MemberContact Information
Crystal Brakke, Board Clerk
Representing District 280 & District 287
Term: 1/1/2018 - 12/31/2019
Andrea Cuene, Board Vice-Chair
Representing District 284 & District 287
Term: 1/1/2018 - 12/31/2019
Steve Adams, Board Director
Representing District 270 & District 287
Term: 1/1/2019 - 12/31/2020
Anne Casey, Board Director
St. Louis Park
Representing District 283 & District 287
Term: 1/1/2019 - 12/31/2020
Ruthie Dallas, Board Director
Brooklyn Center
Representing District 286 & District 287
Term: 01/01/20-12/31/2021
Heather Douglass, Board Treasurer
Board Rep: District 279 &a 287
Term: 01/01/19 - 12/31/20
Michele Kunz, Board Director
Representing District 278 & District 287
Term: 1/1/2018 - 12/31/2019
Adam Seidel, Board Director
Eden Prairie
Board Rep: District 272 & 287
Term: 01/01/19 - 12/31/20
Heidi Marty, Board Director
Board Rep: District 277 & 287
Term: 01/01/19 - 12/31/20
Regina Neville, Board Chair
Representing District 273 & 287
Term: 01/01/19 - 12/31/20
Sam Sant, Board Director
Representing District 281 & District 287
Term: 01/01/20-12/31/2021