Intermediate District 287 School Board is comprised of one representative from each of our eleven member school districts: Brooklyn Center, Eden Prairie, Edina, Hopkins, Orono, Osseo, Richfield, Robbinsdale, St. Louis Park, Wayzata, and Westonka. These representatives are appointed by their individual school boards. The school board meets on the second and fourth Thursday of each month, with the exception of April, July, August, November, and December.

The board meetings follow a prepared agenda which is posted one week prior to each meeting. By law, the school board members have no individual authority. Only the Board of Intermediate District 287 can initiate action in a meeting.

Live Stream Now (The District 287 YouTube Channel will automatically stream the school board meeting once it begins.) 

Closed captioning is available on all live streams.

Meet the Board Members

Group Email: If you wish to contact the entire Board, please email: board@district287.org.

Board MemberContact Information
Crystal Brakke, Board Chair
cdbrakke@district287.org
Richfield
Representing District 280 & District 287
Term: 1/1/2022 - 12/31/2022
Ruthie Dallas, Board Treasurer
rndallas@district287.org
Brooklyn Center
Representing District 286 & District 287
Term: 01/01/2022-12/31/2022
Shannon Andreson, Board Clerk
sandreson@district287.org
Hopkins
Representing District 270 & District 287
Term: 1/1/2022 - 12/31/2022
Anne Casey, Board Vice Chair
aecasey@district287.org
St. Louis Park
Representing District 283 & District 287
Term: 1/1/2021 - 12/31/2022
Francesca Pagan, Board Director
fpaganumar@district287.org
Eden Prairie
Representing District 272 & District 287
Term: 1/1/2022 - 12/31/2022
Michele Kunz, Board Director
mskunz@district287.org
Orono
Representing District 278 & District 287
Term: 1/1/2021 - 12/31/2022
Michael Birdman, Board Director
mmbirdman@district287.org
Edina
Representing District 273 & 287
Term: 08/01/2022 - 12/31/2022
Heidi Marty, Board Director
hjmarty@district287.org
Westonka
Board Rep: District 277 & 287
Term: 01/01/2021 - 12/31/2022
Jacquelene Mosqueda-Jones, Board Director
jamosquedajones@district287.org
Osseo
Representing District 279
Term: 01/01/2021-12/31/2022
Sam Sant, Board Director
srsant@district287.org
Robbinsdale
Representing District 281 & District 287
Term: 01/01/20-12/31/2021
Sarah Johansen, Board Director
sjjohansen@district287.org
Wayzata
Board Rep: District 284 & 287
Term: 01/01/2021 - 12/31/2022
Ex Officio
Marcy Doud, Superintendent
madoud@district287.org
Wauneen Denson-Mgeni, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent/School Board Coordinator
wbdmgeni@district287.org