Superintendent

Message from Sandy Lewandowski

Welcome to Intermediate District 287! This is an exciting time to be part of the Intermediate District 287 community. Whether you are a student, parent, staff member, board member, or community member, it is our goal to invite you to join us in fulfilling our mission to serve our unique learners.

Now more than ever, we must prepare our students to thrive in school, in the work world, in college, and in our communities. There is nothing more urgent than addressing achievement disparities, which is why District 287’s strategic plan focuses on student outcomes, racial equity, and excellence in services.

The work ahead will require each and every one of us to contribute to the success of our future.

Sandra Lewandowski, Ed.S.
Superintendent

 

Meet the Superintendent's Strategic Implementation Team

The Strategic Implementation Team (SIT) supports major academic and operational functions of the school district. The team’s goal is to ensure a cohesive, collaborative, and aligned educational system.

View the 2018-2019 functional organizational structure.

 

Photo Team Member
Sandra Lewandowski
Superintendent
763-550-7101
sllewandowski@district287.org
Elisabeth Lodge-Rogers
Assistant Superintendent of Programs & Services
763-550-7152
earogers@district287.org
Anne Becker
General Counsel & Executive Director, Labor Relations
763-550-7133
acbecker@district287.org
Mae Hawkins
Executive Director, Business Services
763-550-7156
mlhawkins@district287.org
Michelle Axell
Director, Human Resources
763-550-2114
mlaxell@district287.org
Chad Maxa
Executive Director, Technology & Innovation
763-550-7146
cmaxa@district287.org
Ben Silberglitt
Executive Director, Research, Outcomes & Implementation
763-550-7228
bsilberglitt@district287.org
Rachel Hicks
Director, Communications & Public Relations
763-550-7186
rrhicks@district287.org
Christina (Tina) Houck
Director, Special Education & Mental Health Partnerships
763-550-7106
ckhouck@district287.org
Kate Hulse
Director, Mental Health & Partnerships
763-550-7215
khulse@district287.org
Jon Voss
Director, Teaching and Learning
763-550-7134
jwvoss@district287.org
Gloria Wilder
Director, Finance
763-550-7169
gjwilder@district287.org
Kim Helgeson
Director, Technology & Student Information System
763-550-7138
kmhelgeson@district287.org
Courtney Caldwell
Equity Leader
763-550-7178
cmcaldwell@district287.org