Edgewood Education Center News

RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Wednesday, Feb 18, 2015 4:52:00 PM
Posted Thursday, Feb 12, 2015 11:51:00 AM
Posted Monday, Feb 9, 2015 2:04:00 PM
The latest District 287 Site Guide is now available as a reference for those who want to know what we do in our programs at our sites. It is updated twice per school year.
Posted Tuesday, Feb 3, 2015 12:47:00 PM
It is National School Counseling week and time to thank our seven school counselors for their positive impact on students' school success.
Posted Friday, Jan 30, 2015 1:00:00 PM
Scott Swanson is a math instructor at West High at the West Education Center. When students at West are asked what their favorite subject is, the vast majority say math. And when asked why, the answer is "Swanson."
Posted Monday, Jan 26, 2015 2:00:00 PM
Governor Mark Dayton declared January 25-30 as Minnesota Para Professional Week. Para professionals are called Education Assistants in District 287.
Posted Wednesday, Jan 14, 2015 12:00:00 PM
Supt. Lewandowski surprised Jan during a staff meeting.
Posted Friday, Jan 9, 2015 9:00:00 AM

The new site has a number of new features designed for quicker access with a better search engine and a new "Departments" list to name a few.

Click on Staff Login at the top right. The new login is your email username (the part before @district 287.org

and the password is the same password you use to log into your District 287 computer.

Take a moment to watch Video Tour of district287.org.

We invite your feedback at info@district287.org

Thank you for your patience while repairs were being made with our developer on our Staff Directory, now "Contacts". The function is now fully restored and has been enhanced.

Posted Wednesday, Dec 31, 2014 10:00:00 AM
MN DI travels to China for competition.
Posted Tuesday, Dec 30, 2014 11:00:00 AM
Students and staff will return from break in a few days. Thanks to the efforts our Business Services, the Kid Pack Program and Baby Care Kits will be resupplied.
Posted Wednesday, Dec 17, 2014 10:00:00 AM
During the last few years, the skills of 3rd year ASL students are demonstrated by signing songs during Eden Prairie High School Pep Fests.
Posted Tuesday, Dec 16, 2014 10:00:00 AM
Lynda Benkofske is our December Employee Recognition winner.
Posted Monday, Dec 8, 2014 11:00:00 AM
This award goes to a district technology leader who has demonstrated outstanding achievement in implementing technology to improve education.
Posted Monday, Nov 24, 2014 2:00:00 PM
Gail Morris and Benjamin Drewelow are 2014 TIES Exceptional Teachers.
Posted Wednesday, Nov 19, 2014 2:00:00 PM
Para Professional Cindy Brose is named the 2014 Minnesota Education Support Professional of the Year.
Posted Friday, Nov 14, 2014 2:00:00 PM
Supt. Lewandowski presents November Above and Beyond award.
Posted Wednesday, Nov 12, 2014 11:00:00 AM
Curriculum groups met across the district for a half day.
Posted Thursday, Nov 6, 2014 4:00:00 PM
The BVI Team hosted a innovative event.
Posted Thursday, Oct 30, 2014 5:00:00 PM
The Sight Preservation Foundation raises funds to enhance the lives of visually and physically disabled children so that they to reach their full potential.
Posted Tuesday, Oct 28, 2014 12:00:00 PM
WSSS math class studied the stock market while enhancing math skills.
Posted Thursday, Oct 23, 2014 5:00:00 PM
A story ran on Channel 12 News this week about Sandy's work around District 287.
Posted Wednesday, Oct 22, 2014 5:00:00 PM
West Suburban Summer School is on video.
Posted Monday, Oct 13, 2014 6:00:00 PM
MASA announced the prestigious award this week.
Posted Monday, Oct 13, 2014 3:00:00 PM
Posted Wednesday, Oct 8, 2014 11:00:00 AM
Nature based novels are written by our creative staff.
Posted Friday, Oct 3, 2014 1:00:00 PM
Thanks to the researchers who have studied the flu viruses for more than 100 years, the Centers for Disease Control has prepared some tips.
Posted Tuesday, Sep 30, 2014 12:00:00 PM
Our own Hannah Cushing has published an essay in "How poetry can help to sustain the courage to teach."
Posted Saturday, Sep 27, 2014 12:00:00 PM
Check out student Daniel Stewart sings the Star-Spangled Banner
Posted Tuesday, Sep 23, 2014 1:00:00 PM
Jonas received the Above and Beyond during the Java meeting.
Posted Friday, Sep 19, 2014 1:00:00 PM
Intermediate District 287
1820 XENIUM LANE NORTH Plymouth, MN 55441
PH: 763-559-3535

About Us

Student Choice

Special Education

School Services

Professional Services

Education Centers


page tools:
email page print page small type default type large type
powered by finalsite